Kill me kindly

Kill me kindly

With short, shard-like words

Fragments of what once was said

Put a well-aimed bullet through me

To stop the rough and ragged staggered steps of this love-lost wanderer

Do it quick, please; open skin and flesh to the bone

Leave a wound gaping

A painful place

A reminder of a torturous time

To keep us from coming back

For our own good, a swift death

To keep us from dying every day

"Kill me kindly" poetry by Roshan James, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario

Comments

  1. I once had a friend who told me that I would get upset at all the little things that she would say. Still tho, when I read lyrics of hers about me, scathing ones at that, I smile and laugh and love her. Hopefully I pray that she gets the type of love and affection that she deserves and that I could not give..thank you for this piece..

Please leave a comment!

